BSHT Committee

President

Dr Jim Crawley (Elected 2018)

Department of Haematology
Imperial College London
5th Floor Commonwealth Building
Hammersmith Hospital Campus
Du Cane Road
London W12 0NN
Tel: +44 (0) 208383 2297
Email: j.crawley@imperial.ac.uk

Treasurer

Dr Rhona Maclean (Elected 2017)

Department of Haematology
Royal Hallamshire Hospital
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust
Glossop Road
Sheffield S10 2JF
Tel: +44 (0) 114 2712500
Email: Rhona.Maclean@sth.nhs.uk

Secretary

Dr Nicola Mutch (Elected 2017)

School of Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition
Institute of Medical Sciences
University of Aberdeen
Foresterhill
Aberdeen AB25 2ZD
Tel: +44 (0)1224 437492
Email: n.j.mutch@abdn.ac.uk

Scientific Secretary

Prof Helen Philippou (Elected 2016)

Division of Cardiovascular and Diabetes Research,
LIGHT laboratories
Clarendon Way
University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 7734
Email: h.philippou@leeds.ac.uk

Committee Members

Dr Josefin Ahnström

Josefin Ahnstrom

Research Fellow
Imperial College London
Commonwealth building, 5th floor
Hammersmith Campus, Du Cane Road
London, London W12 0NN
Email: j.ahnstrom@imperial.ac.uk

Prof Robert Ariens (Elected 2016)

Division of Cardiovascular and Diabetes Research
LIGHT laboratories
Clarendon Way
University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 7734
Email: r.a.s.ariens@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Catherine Bagot (Elected 2016)

Institute of Cardiovascular and Medical Sciences
University of Glasgow
Email: catherine.bagot@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Dr Laura Green

Consultant in Haemostasis and Transfusion Medicine Barts Health NHS Trust and NHSBT
Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer
Queen Mary, University of London

Dr Neil Morgan

Dr Neil Morgan

Senior Lecturer in Cardiovascular Genetics
Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences
College of Medical and Dental Sciences
University of Birmingham
Birmingham B15 2TT
Email: n.v.morgan@bham.ac.uk

Prof Yotis Senis

Yotis Senis

University of Birmingham
Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences
College of Medical and Dental Sciences, Vincent Drive
Birmingham
Email: y.senis@bham.ac.uk

Trustees

Dr Steve Kitchen

Clinical Scientist
Department of Coagulation
Royal Hallamshire Hospital
Glossop Road
Sheffield S10 2JF
Tel: + 44 (0) 114 271 2955
Fax: + 44 (0) 114 271 2149
Email:Steve.Kitchen@sth.nhs.uk

Dr Ian J Mackie

Reader in Haemostasis & Thrombosis
Haemostasis Research Unit
Department of Haematology
University College London
1st Floor, 51 Chenies Mews
London WC1E 6HX
Tel: +44 (0) 20-7679-6416
FAX: +44 (0) 20-7679-6424
Email: i.mackie@ucl.ac.uk

Prof Henry Watson

Honorary Professor at the University of Aberdeen
NHS Grampian
Foresterhill
Aberdeen
AB25 2SW
Email: henrywatson@nhs.net

Dr Chris Gardiner (Elected 2012)

Nuffield Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Level 3 Women’s Centre
John Radcliffe Hospital
Oxford OX3 9DU
Tel : +44 (0)1865221015
Email: Chris.Gardiner@obs-gyn.ox.ac.uk

List B Directors

Dr Keith Gomez

PhD MRCP FRCPath
Consultant Haematologist
Katherine Dormandy Haemophilia Centre and Thrombosis Unit
Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust, Pond Street
London NW3 2QG
Tel : +44 (0)20 7794 0500 ext 34140
Email: k.gomez@ucl.ac.uk

Prof Mike Laffan (Elected 2012)

Professor of Haemostasis and Thrombosis,
Honorary Consultant in Haematology
Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College
Hammersmith Hospital, Ducane Road
London W12 ONN
Tel: +44 (0)20 8383 2178
Email: m.laffan@imperial.ac.uk