BSHT Committee

President

Dr Keith Gomez (Elected 2019)

PhD MRCP FRCPath
Consultant and Associate Professor in Haematology
Katherine Dormandy Haemophilia Centre and Thrombosis Unit
Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust
Pond Street, London NW3 2QG
Tel : +44 (0)20 7794 0500
Email: k.gomez@ucl.ac.uk

Past President

Dr Jim Crawley (Elected 2017)

Department of Haematology
Imperial College London
5th Floor Commonwealth Building
Hammersmith Hospital Campus
Du Cane Road
London W12 0NN
Tel: +44 (0) 208383 2297
Email: j.crawley@imperial.ac.uk

Treasurer

Dr Neil Morgan (Elected 2020)

Dr Neil Morgan

Senior Lecturer in Cardiovascular Genetics
Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences
College of Medical and Dental Sciences
University of Birmingham
Birmingham B15 2TT
Email: n.v.morgan@bham.ac.uk

Secretary

Dr Nicola Mutch (Elected 2017)

School of Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition
Institute of Medical Sciences
University of Aberdeen
Foresterhill
Aberdeen AB25 2ZD
Tel: +44 (0)1224 437492
Email: n.j.mutch@abdn.ac.uk

Scientific Secretary

Prof Helen Philippou (Elected 2016)

Division of Cardiovascular and Diabetes Research,
LIGHT laboratories
Clarendon Way
University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 7734
Email: h.philippou@leeds.ac.uk

Committee Members

Dr Catherine Bagot (Elected 2016)

Institute of Cardiovascular and Medical Sciences
University of Glasgow
Email: catherine.bagot@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Dr Nicola Curry (Elected 2019)

Oxford Haemophilia & Thrombosis Centre
Churchill Hospital
Oxford OX3 7LE
Tel: 01865 857524
Email: Nicola.Curry@ouh.nhs.uk

Dr Cedric Duval (Elected 2019)

Discovery and Translational Science Department
The LIGHT Laboratories
University of Leeds
Clarendon Way
Leeds LS2 9NL
Tel: +44(0)113 343 3235
Email: C.Duval@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Laura Green (Elected 2017)

Consultant in Haemostasis and Transfusion Medicine Barts Health NHS Trust and NHSBT
Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer
Queen Mary, University of London
Email: laura.green27@nhs.net

Dr Craig Hughes (Elected 2019)

Room 122, Harborne Building
School of Biological Sciences
University of Reading
Whiteknights
Reading RG6 6AS
Email: c.e.hughes@reading.ac.uk

Dr Rhona Maclean (Elected 2017)

Department of Haematology
Royal Hallamshire Hospital
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust
Glossop Road
Sheffield S10 2JF
Tel: +44 (0) 114 2712500
Email: Rhona.Maclean@sth.nhs.uk

Dr Isabelle Salles-Crawley (Elected 2019)

Department of Haematology
Imperial College London
5th Floor Commonwealth Building
Hammersmith Hospital Campus
Du Cane Road
London W12 0NN
Tel: +44 (0) 208383 2297
Email: i.salles@imperial.ac.uk

Trustees

Prof Mike Laffan (Elected 2012)

Professor of Haemostasis and Thrombosis,
Honorary Consultant in Haematology
Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College
Hammersmith Hospital, Ducane Road
London W12 ONN
Tel: +44 (0)20 8383 2178
Email: m.laffan@imperial.ac.uk

Prof Henry Watson

Honorary Professor at the University of Aberdeen
NHS Grampian
Foresterhill
Aberdeen
AB25 2SW
Email: henrywatson@nhs.net

List B Directors

Dr Josefin Ahnström

Josefin Ahnstrom

Research Fellow
Imperial College London
Commonwealth building, 5th floor
Hammersmith Campus, Du Cane Road
London, London W12 0NN
Email: j.ahnstrom@imperial.ac.uk

Prof Robert Ariens (Elected 2016)

Division of Cardiovascular and Diabetes Research
LIGHT laboratories
Clarendon Way
University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 7734
Email: r.a.s.ariens@leeds.ac.uk